In the Hot Seat with The Hot Chocolates!

Welcome to my stop on In the Hot Seat with The Hot Chocolates! Nori at Read Write Love created the Book Blogger Creativity Project and for our team project, we devised a set of bookish questions that we would take turns answering on our blogs. So here we go!

Questions from Olivia @ The Candid Cover:

Are you a fan of book-to-movie adaptations? If so, which is your favourite?

It really depends! I enjoy it when they do it well, but I hate it when they aren’t good! My favourite would be Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. I don’t love all the HP movies, but I do love a few of them.

Do you ever have crushes on characters in books? Who is your current crush?

I don’t have crushes in every book I read, but sometimes I do have crushes! My current crush would have to be Rowan, from the Throne of Glass series (Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows) by Sarah J. Maas, and Aldrik from Air Awakens and Fire Falling by Elise Kova!

Questions from Elizabeth @ Thoughts from an Evil Overlord:

How long does it take you to pull together a review after you’ve read the book?

It really depends on the book. Sometimes it takes me a couple hours to type it all up and get my thoughts together and then I let it sit for a bit before going back and reading it over and changing things I feel need changing.

Do you read ahead or skip certain elements in a book? Why?

No, I never want spoilers. I enjoy reading the book the way it was intended and finding things out and understanding WHY things happened.

Questions from Milka @ Read.Read.Read.

Which book would you like to see turned into a film or a TV series? Who would you cast for the roles of the main characters? 

I’d love to have Harry Potter as a tv show, so they could put everything in and do it right, but besides that, I would love to see a tv show of Tigers Curse by Colleen Houck, because I love books and things with mythology and this series deals in Indian mythology which you don’t see around or in books much. I loved this series. 

Which fictional character would you like to go on a date with? What would you do? 

Chaol, Rowan, Dorian or Aldrik as I love all of them and would like to learn more about them! What would we do… Hmm, maybe go for a picnic?? That seems like it would be fun.

Questions from Kat @ Books and Sensibility:

What is the last book you pre-ordered or purchased the day it came out ? 

I pre-ordered Queen of Shadows and The Harry Potter Illustrated version. I had planned to purchase Six of Crows the day it came out, but my local bookstore didn’t receive it that day, and so I still haven’t gotten it as I haven’t had time to run over to the bookstore. 

Which author do you think is amazing that you feel l like doesn’t get enough love ? 

I absolutely adore quite a few novels by Charles de Lint and he wrote one of my favourite books, The Blue Girl. I don’t ever hear much about him or if people even know he’s an author. 

Questions from Alice @ Alice’s Book Vault:

What book, if there is one, has given you the worst book hangover? 

Two books have given me terrible book hangovers lately. The first, was The Wrath and The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh and the second was Fire Falling by Elise Kova. 

What series do you wish would never end? That you could always get more of? 

I wish that Harry Potter would never end. Yes, I’m that person. I just adore the world so much and its been a huge part of my life that I don’t want it to ever end. 

Questions from Wesaun @ Oreos and Books

If you had to face your biggest fear or fears with a character to be your guide along the way, which would you choose? 

Either Hermione from Harry Potter or Celaena or Rowan from Throne of Glass. These three characters are such badasses that I’d feel completely safe with them by my side. 

What’s a book that would inspire you to do a cosplay/nail art/clothing/other? Why? 

At the risk of sounding like a broken record, Harry Potter. It’s honestly the only one that I have either bought clothes to match something in the book or made something. 

Questions from Brittany @ The Passionate Bookworms:

What is the last book you DNF’d? At what point did you stop and why? 

I DNF’d The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss. I got 22% into it, but it just didn’t grab me. I honestly didn’t feel any emotion towards any of the characters and I just couldn’t bring myself to read it. 

What do you think the next trend of books will be? For a long while it was dystopian, what is your prediction for the next big genre? 

I think Fantasy is really popular right now, and I would love for it to stay popular as I personally love fantasy novels haha. 

Questions from Nori @ Read Write Love:

If you could visit any world in any book, which world would you visit? 

Take a wild guess! Harry Potter, of course! How could I not want to go to Hogwarts? It’s my home. 

What character do you think could be your best friend? 

I would love to be best friends with Hermione from Harry Potter, or Celaena or Rowan from the Throne of Glass series

Questions from Tee @ Me, Books and the Internet:

Which book character do you think you’re most like? Why? 

I honestly don’t know who I’m most like. I don’t feel like I’m like any characters I’ve read so far. 

Have you ever read a book that had a moment that happened to you in real life? If, what book and what moment? 

I haven’t read a book that had a moment that happened to me, but when I was reading Tigers Voyage by Colleen Houck, I had a kind of moment. This book has a lot of scuba diving scenes in it, and at the time I had been trying to become a certified diver myself. While in the lake doing my practical, I had a panic attack 25 feet under water. This happened twice and I haven’t gotten back in the water since. After that happened and I was reading these scenes, it gave me anxiety and I had a hard time continuing. However, I was able to push through and finish the book and I love this series. 

Questions from Elly @ A Hufflepuff’s Thoughts:

Choose one shelf from your bookshelf. What does it look like? (take a picture) 

I know that it says shelf, but I picked a bookshelf. This is my Harry Potter bookshelf and as I keep talking about HP, I figured I’d post a picture of it! This isn’t even all my HP stuff haha. 



If you could have any animal/ non-human character from any book, who/what would you choose and why? 

I would love either a pet dragon, or an owl from Harry Potter as dragons are awesome, and an owl that could deliver my mail would be fantastic. 

So those are my answers, I hope you enjoyed them! And thank you for following along with our project! Each day this week, our team will post a new response from one of our members.

//static.inlinkz.com/cs2.js?v=116

One thought on “In the Hot Seat with The Hot Chocolates!

  1. Milka says:

    So much YES for a Harry Potter TV show… probably one day they are going to do that once they get done with all the different film options. 😀
    Great answers all around – it was pleasure to work on this project with you 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

