Fire Falling

 

Title: Fire Falling
Author: Elise Kova
Published: November 19, 2015
My Rating: 5 stars/5 


Synopsis: Soldier… Sorcerer… Savior… Who is Vhalla Yarl? 

Vhalla Yarl marches to war as property of the Solaris Empire. The Emperor counts on her to bring victory, the Senate counts on her death, and the only thing Vhalla can count on is the fight of her life. 


As she grapples with the ghosts of her past, new challenges in the present threaten to shatter the remnants of her fragile sanity. Will she maintain her humanity? Or will she truly become the Empire’s monster?

My thoughts from the Vault

I received this novel in exchange for an honest review and I am so happy to have gotten the pleasure of reviewing this novel! I loved the first book, Air Awakens, and I loved Fire Falling even more!

I was more then happy to dive back into the world of Vhalla and the sorcerers. My love and protectiveness of Vhalla seems to grow every chapter I read and these characters feel like they are my very loved family.

This novel deals Vhalla with a whole new set of problems. After her trial, she is now essentially “owned” by the Crown. As such, she is now getting ready to march into war. However, as a library apprentice, she has no experience with war but she must learn fast. 

While the ending of the first novel starts to get darker, it is nothing compared to what Vhalla must face in this part of the story. This book brings new friends but also new foes that must be faced. I loved the introductions of new faces in this series, as well as learning more about characters we glimpsed in Air Awakens and I grew to love one character in particular. 

During this novel, Vhalla must begin training with her powers as well as training to fight. As they march towards the war in the north, she works with Aldrik to strengthen her powers. Due to my deep love of Aldrik, I loved these scenes as we get to see a little more of who he is besides being the Crown Prince. I greatly enjoyed seeing the Prince that no one else gets to witness. 

As I bring this review to a close, let me just say that this book has given me a huge book hangover and I had a hard time picking up another book after I finished it. I just don’t know what to do with my life. This series has a fantastic mix of fantasy, romance and friendships built deep. I 100% recommend this series to anyone, anywhere.

This one is most definitely going in the vaultIf you would like to pre-order this novel, links are below!! 



One thought on “Fire Falling

Leave a Reply

