#RockMyTBR introduction post!

Hey everyone! I am going to be participating in the #RockMyTBR. What this means is that in 2016 everyone participating is going to try and Rock their to be read books and read as many as we can! We have to at least read one TBR book off of our shelf a month. 

My goal is to read at least a couple of books of my TBR a month, to try and bring down the number of books I own, but haven’t yet read. I would like to also finish off a few series that I have started but not yet finished. Below you’ll see the song and book tag with a few books I would like to read!

Rock My TBR Song and Book Tag

 

Look at your books on your TBR and do the tag! It is open to all, even if you aren’t officially doing the challenge!

1. SMELL LIKE TEEN SPIRIT (Nirvana) – A Contemporary I Want to Read
I bought this book ages ago because of all the great reviews I kept seeing about the series.

2. SHUT UP AND DANCE (Walk to the Moon) – Most Anticipated Book You Have
My friend has been bugging me to read this book, so I am going to be joining in on the buddy read in January! 
 

3. CENTURIES (REMIX) (Fall Out Boy) – A Twist on a Classic or Fairy Tale
I honestly can’t think of a book for this section.. This part has stopped me from posting this for the longest time. I give up LOL. If you notice I have one on my list, please help me! haha

4. YOSHIMI BATTLES THE PINK ROBOT (The Flaming Lips) – A Science Fiction Book or a Book Set in the Future
Again, picked this book up ages ago and never got around to reading it.

5. SHE LOOKS SO PERFECT (5 Seconds of Summer) – A Book with a Girl on the Cover
I haven’t read this series, but a friend recommended it so I picked it up. Joining the buddy read of this novel as well!

6. AFRICA (Toto) – A Book Set in a Foreign Country
This book is the 3rd book in a series and will finish off the series for me. It takes place in Japan.

7. ANOTHER ONE BITES THE DUST (Queen) – A Book or Books That Will Complete a Series
When I first started the Inkheart series, I got halfway through the second book and then never finished it. I really enjoyed the first novel so I would like to finish off the series.


8. SOMEONE NEW (Hozier) – A Book by an Author You Haven’t Read Yet
I buy a lot of books recommended by friends and this is another one.




9. HELLO (Adele) –  A Book your DNF or Weren’t in the Mood for at the Time
I got 54% into this novel and haven’t gone back since. Time to finish it! 



10. LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT (Kylie Minogue)–  A Book you Bought Because of the Cover
I bought this novel because of the cover as well as the author.

This book tag is open to all! I encourage everyone who would like to knock a bunch of books off their TBR to participate!

4 thoughts on “#RockMyTBR introduction post!

  1. Alice says:

    I'll try! xD It just didn't seem to be grabbing me when I was reading it! I really thought I'd love it as I love all Maggie's other books but so far, I haven't. I will pick it up and finish it soon though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

