BLOG TOUR: Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova

 

Title: Water’s Wrath (Air Awakens #4)
Author: Elise Kova
Published: April 26, 2016
Format: E-arc

My Rating: 5 stars/5

Synopsis: Librarian turned sorcerer. Sorcerer turned hero. Hero turned puppet.

The Solaris Empire found victory in the North and, at the cost of her heart and her innocence, Vhalla Yarl has earned her freedom. But the true fight is only beginning as the secret forces that have been lurking in the shadows, tugging at the strings of Vhalla’s fate, finally come to light. Nowhere is safe, and Vhalla must tread carefully or else she’ll fall into the waiting arms of her greatest foe. Or former lover.

My thoughts from the Vault

Disclaimer: I received this novel in exchange for an honest review and this in no way affects my opinion of the book.

At the start of this novel, Vhalla is on her own, trying to forget Aldrik, and survive the Knights wrath. No matter how far away from Aldrik Vhalla is, she is still finding herself in dreams of his past. Upon waking up, she quickly scribbles down each dream. Working in a bookshop, Vhalla uses her time to try and learn as much as she can about the Knights of Jadar. However, Vhalla can only hide from the world for so long.

This novel was everything I could have hoped for and absolute perfection. This series gets better and better with each book, successfully destroying me in the process. Before I go any farther, let me tell you that I do not cry while reading books. There has only been one time that I have gotten close to tears and it involves a certain boy named Fred. With that said, twice since I started this series, I have been close to tears.

These books are so wonderfully written that I feel like I am a part of the story. Elise truly has a way with words that when the story ends, you are ripped out of the world in a way that is almost painful and you just cannot wait to read the next book.

On top of all of the action in this novel, the characters continued to grow. Aldrik in particular had quite the character development and I loved to see it. As he is one of my favourite characters, I enjoy any part of the story that involves Aldrik but I also greatly enjoyed watching the other characters develop further.

I wouldn’t so much say I recommend this novel to everyone as I want to force it into everyone’s hands and MAKE them read it!

 

Water’s Wrath Pre-order Links

 

Air Awakens Buy Links

 

Fire Falling Buy Links
Earth’s End Buy Links

 

 

 

Elise Kova has always had a passion for storytelling. She wrote her first novella, a high-fantasy, in sixth grade. Over the years she’s honed her love of literature with everything from fantasy to romance, science fiction to mystery, and whatever else catches her eye.

Elise lives in Saint Petersburg, Florida, where she’s currently working on the next installment in her debut YA fantasy series: Air Awakens. She enjoys video games, anime, table-top role playing games, and many other forms of “geekdom.” She loves talking with fans on Twitter (@EliseKova) and Facebook.

One thought on “BLOG TOUR: Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova

Leave a Reply

