BLOG TOUR: Love Me Never by Sara Wolf

 

Title: Love Me Never (Lovely Vicious #1)
Author: Sara Wolf
Published: April 5, 2016

My Rating: 4 stars/5

Synopsis: Don’t love your enemy. Declare war on him.

Seventeen-year-old Isis Blake hasn’t fallen in love in three years, nine weeks, and five days, and after what happened last time, she intends to keep it that way. Since then she’s lost eighty-five pounds, gotten four streaks of purple in her hair, and moved to Buttcrack-of-Nowhere, Ohio, to help her mom escape a bad relationship.

All the girls in her new school want one thing—Jack Hunter, the Ice Prince of East Summit High. Hot as an Armani ad, smart enough to get into Yale, and colder than the Arctic, Jack Hunter’s never gone out with anyone. Sure, people have seen him downtown with beautiful women, but he’s never given high school girls the time of day. Until Isis punches him in the face.

Jack’s met his match. Suddenly everything is a game.

The goal: Make the other beg for mercy.
The game board: East Summit High.
The reward: Something neither of them expected.

My thoughts from the Vault

Disclaimer: I received this novel in exchange for an honest review and this in no way affects my opinion of the book.

 

This story starts out with Isis arriving at a party that she was invited to as the “new girl”. While there, she sees this model of a guy treating a girl from school like garbage and making her cry. Isis does not agree with the way this guy is treating her so she steps in. The results of her stepping in? Isis punching him in the face. There were no slow points during this book and I was enthralled until the last page. When I finished this novel I was immediately dying for the sequel and I cannot wait for it to come out!

 

I greatly enjoyed this novel and really felt for Isis as I was that girl. Even though I had boyfriends, unlike Isis, I still never thought myself beautiful or worthy of anyone’s love. I still get incredibly uncomfortable when I am given a compliment so I related to Isis and her struggles. The one thing I found a little weird was the way Isis would fly to the complete other extreme if someone would compliment her to the point of telling them that they didn’t need to lie to her, but on multiple occasions she would talk about how sexy or hot she was.

Another way I related to Isis was the way she talked. The silly made up words such as “illegaler” are things I tend to do on a daily basis. It made her a more believable high school student as who hasn’t made up words before. I found Isis to be snarky and funny and I loved getting inside her head during this book.

As for Jack? Don’t even get me started on that boy! Cold, and a slight bit of an asshole, I absolutely loved him! I am always a sucker for the jackass who could possibly be a really sweet guy inside. Now Jack may be cruel, but he has a reason for the way he acts and the distance he keeps people. He is definitely more then he seems.

I highly enjoyed this novel and I do recommend this novel! Adding this one to the vault!

 

 

Sara Wolf is a twenty-something author who adores baking, screaming at her cats, and screaming at herself while she types hilarious things. When she was a kid, she was too busy eating dirt to write her first terrible book.

Twenty years later, she picked up a keyboard and started mashing her fists on it and created the monster known as the Lovely Vicious series. She lives in San Diego with two cats, a crippling-yet-refreshing sense of self-doubt, and not enough fruit tarts ever.

http://www.chapter-by-chapter.com/blog-tours/
Leave a Reply

