Lumberjanes

 

Title: Lumberjanes
Author: Shannon Watters
Published: April 7, 2015
Format: Graphic Novel
My Rating: 5 stars/5 


Synopsis: At Miss Qiunzilla Thiskwin Penniquiqul Thistle Crumpet’s camp for hard-core lady-types, things are not what they seem. Three-eyed foxes. Secret caves. Anagrams. Luckily, Jo, April, Mal, Molly, and Ripley are five rad, butt-kicking best pals determined to have an awesome summer together… And they’re not gonna let a magical quest or an array of supernatural critters get in their way! The mystery keeps getting bigger, and it all begins here.






My thoughts from the Vault

I had originally bought this novel as a gift for my Secret Santa last December and thought it looked super cute. Fast forward to yesterday — I was at Chapters looking to spend some hard earned cash on some wonderful books. While browsing the store, I came upon Lumberjanes again and decided that it looked too cute to pass up.

I am really glad I didn’t skip picking this graphic novel up. This graphic novel has enchanting images that made me instantly fall in love as well as 5 wonderful BA young girls as the main characters. Besides the main characters being incredibly strong and adventurous, they are all best friends who stand by each other through thick and thin.

Volume one of Lumberjanes was extremely cute and funny and I loved it. This story holds a very strong value on FRIENDSHIP TO THE MAX! I think this is a super cute read and highly recommend anyone and everyone to read this graphic novel. Since writing the review for this graphic novel, I have also bought and finished volumes two and three and am currently waiting for volume four to release.

I’ll be keeping this graphic in the Vault, most definitely.

2 thoughts on “Lumberjanes

Leave a Reply

