Flirting in Italian

 


Title: Flirting in Italian 
Author: Lauren Henderson
Published: June 12, 2012
Format: Hardcover
My Rating: 4 stars/5 


Synopsis: Four girls. One magical, and possibly dangerous Italian summer. Family mysteries, ancient castles, long hot nights of dancing under the stars . . . and, of course, plenty of gorgeous Italian boys!







My thoughts from the Vault

I had added this book to my to-read shelf on goodreads in 2014 and I just finally got around to reading it. Yes, I am that slow and terrible at reading books I already own! I am disappointed that it took me so long to read this novel as I did greatly enjoy it. However, I am also glad that I chose to read it this year as in September I will be heading off to Italy for vacation! I think this fact helped me enjoy this novel all the more because it helped boost my excitement for my upcoming trip.

I love the idea of doing a study program abroad in Europe and have actually looked at programs for learning Spanish in Spain and plan to do one in the next couple of years so this was a great read to remind me of how much I want to spend an extended period of time in Europe.

This novel was everything I could ask for in a contemporary novel.. Sexy boys, a bit of drama, and a little romance. There was one time where I felt it a little unbelievable and over dramatic, but spoilers, so I won’t mention it.

I enjoyed the mystery in this novel and felt it added to the experience. While a novel of romance and excitement in Italy would have still been enjoyable, the mystery added that little bit extra to make sure I pick up the sequels.

Though I did enjoy this novel, I did feel like it could have been wrapped up in one novel and not dragged out into multiple. On that note, I will eventually pick up the sequel, mainly because I need to know how it ends. 

One thought on “Flirting in Italian

Leave a Reply

