TTT: Top Ten Favorite 2016 Releases So Far This Year

http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

For this weeks TTT I have decided to only post about one novel. I could very well pick a few books that I enjoyed and make a list out of them, but none of those can hold a candle to how much I loved this novel. So with that explanation out of the way, let’s get to it.

I’m sure you’ve all heard me go on and on about this novel on twitter but I honestly cannot help myself. I honestly cannot even explain why this book has had such a big impact on me but I can tell you that the writing in this novel is perfection, and the characters and story are superb.

After Sloane finds out that her boyfriend and her best friend have a big secret, she packs her bag for her summer in Hawaii with her mom and brother. Sloane is hopeful the summer will be enough to help her move on.

Summer of Sloane is the perfect read for summer and the beach. I read Sloane in January and it was the perfect novel to get me out of my winter blues. The writing in this novel is enough to pull you in and not let go until you’ve finished. I have already read this novel twice and both times I read it in less then a day.

I won’t talk too much about Sloane, but you can find my review here. Below are a couple of honorable mentions that I also really enjoyed.

http://alicesbookvault.blogspot.ca/2016/06/undone.html    http://alicesbookvault.blogspot.ca/2016/04/blog-tour-waters-wrath-by-elise-kova.html    http://alicesbookvault.blogspot.ca/2016/03/the-girl-who-fell.html
1) Undone by Kelley Armstrong writing as Katey Wolfe 
2) Water’s Wrath by Elise Kova
3) The Girl Who Fell by Shannon M. Parker
3 thoughts on “TTT: Top Ten Favorite 2016 Releases So Far This Year

Leave a Reply

