TTT: Top Five Reasons Why I Love Reading

http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.


This week’s TTT is a freebie, so we were able to choose any topic we’d like to talk about so I choose why I love reading! I hope you like it and feel free to tell me your top reasons why you love reading! So let’s get started!

Reason number one

I love how reading can so easily take you away from whatever is plaguing you and take you to a land completely unlike ours. When I have a bad day at work, I know I can come home and go somewhere that makes me completely happy.

Reason number two

Reading really helps me work on my patience. (NOT) Having to wait a year between books in a series or sometimes longer has really helped me become more patient (NOT). I do not panic when I find out how long I have to wait for a new book AT ALL JUST GIVE ME THE BOOKS.

Reason number three

One really great thing about books is that if you dislike a certain character or the world, you can quite easily decide to jump into another. Just shut the book and grab another! Unlike the real world, if you don’t like someone, you don’t have to deal with them. This is a HUGE plus to books!

Reason number four

The weather sucks today, it’s just so rainy, what should I do? The weather doesn’t matter! You can read a book no matter the weather as books are not weather dependent! Rain or shine, a book is your activity. I even find reading when it’s rainy to be better then a boring sunny day!

Reason number five

They give books away! FOR FREE! There’s this super cool place called a library where they just have books, waiting for you to read them! And imagine that they don’t have the book you want, the wonderful people that work there will do what they can to GET that book so you CAN READ IT. How awesome is that! 

So this concludes my top 5 reasons why I love reading. I hope you enjoyed reading them and I would love for you to comment your favourite reasons below! Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “TTT: Top Five Reasons Why I Love Reading

Leave a Reply

