TTT: Ten Facts About Alice!

http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.


This weeks TTT post is 10 facts about me, so are you ready for all the craziness that is Alice??? I hope you are because here we go!

Fact One

I have an enormous obsession with Harry Potter.. But really, you all know that. But more HP facts about me: I’ve been to the Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando twice. Once when it was just Hogsmeade, and once when both parks were open and I’d live there if I could. Next, I have an entire bookshelf just dedicated to HP and my HP paraphernalia that I am sure will turn into two shelves shortly as the first is FULL. Hermione and Professor McGonagall are my favourite characters in the HP world.

Fact Two

I’m sure you’ve all seen on twitter or my instagram, but I have a beautiful puppy named Luna who at the time of writing this is 7 months old. She is a black tri Australian Shepherd, who I love to death but who is also going through her terrible two’s and can be a jerk! haha. But she’s adorable and I love her so she gets away with it.

Fact Three

I am getting married in 10 months, on May 27, 2017. My Fiance’s name is Tyler and he is definitely my better half. Also, he puts up with the books and bookshelves everywhere throughout our home. He also helps me with my blog when it makes me want to cry LOL. 

Fact Four

I absolutely love horses. Even from my first Christmas when I was 10 months old, I got and wanted horse toys. I started horseback riding when I was probably around 5 years old and continued to ride for 12 years. I stopped riding when I was around 18 years old only because I wanted to spend the summer paintballing. When I went to return to my barn in the fall, my instructor was no longer at that barn and I couldn’t find out where she went. I just never ended up going back because of money after that.

Fact Five

(This one is for Jamie) I have bad knees! If I do too much walking, or sit cross legged for too long, I get really bad pains in my knees, mostly my left one. This is the worst fact that none of you would have wanted to know xD hahah

Fact Six

My favourite colour is mint green! I have always loved green, mint, lime, all the greens.. In fact, I’m even having mint green as the main colour in my wedding. Mint green, lavender and hints of silver! Those are my wedding colours.

Fact Seven

I have 6 tattoos. Three for HP behind my ears – A lightning bolt for Harry, A Crown for Ron, and a lightbulb for Hermione. *If you don’t understand the reference, ask and I’ll explain!* A bunnyfly on my hip. An airplane on my foot. And “Born This Way” under my collarbone. There are pictures in my media on twitter if you want to see them!

Fact Eight

My absolute favourite series as a child was The Pony Pals. I read these religiously and always wanted more. I sadly got rid of all of the novels I did have as a child, but recently bought a few volumes off of ebay because I just needed them in my collection since they are one of the first books I really remember reading and loving.

Fact Nine

Favourites in food time! So I’m a SUPER picky eater, and the list of foods I eat can probably fit on both my hands. I once played a game with friends at work for 45 minutes that we called “have you tried this?” where they name a food and I tell them whether I’ve tried it or not. Usually it’s a no. Anyways, on my pizza, I like only pepperoni. Also, I pick the pepperoni’s off LOL. I like the taste, but not the actual pepperoni’s. My favourite ice cream is mint chocolate chip. It is the ONLY thing minty I like. I cannot chew minty gum, or use minty toothpaste. My favourite food is probably pizza, ribs or steak. I am always craving all of these. OH and also Thai chicken bites from Boston Pizza. They are my obsession.

Fact Ten

I’m going to throw this one in here too because I just watched the episode of Friends where *SPOILER FROM LIKE 2000!* Rachel finds out shes having a baby. I am never having kids. Ever. My parents friends constantly tell my mom and I that I will change my mind, but my parents know that will never happen. I told my mom for the first time when I was 3 years old that I was never having kids and I still have not changed my mind 23 years later. My fiancé and I both are of the same mind and so I don’t even have to worry about that. We will spend our lives living for us and enjoying the world through travel. Also, if you even THINK about telling me I’ll regret that decision or I’ll change my mind, mind your own business. Thank you.

Hope you enjoyed my 10 facts! Can’t wait to read all about you guys!
2 thoughts on “TTT: Ten Facts About Alice!

  1. Chelsea Coates says:

    OMG I also love horses and wish I could ride all the time. Except money haha. My dream is to have a horse ranch. Also PONY PALS! I loved those books to death! And you can have bad knees with me! We're like the same person!

    And kids are gross so there's no need for them. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

