No Falling Allowed

 

Title: No Falling Allowed
Author: Melissa West
Published: July 18, 2016
Format: e-ARC
My Rating: 4.5 stars/5


Synopsis: My life just went South…Twenty-four hours. That’s how long it took my life to flip upside down. Wake up in bed alone after the best night of my life? Check. Get fired instead of the promised promotion? Check. Wealthy parents cut me off when I refuse to follow their path for my life? Check.

Now I’m in Cricket Creek, SC—a place where no New Yorker belongs—disowned and broke, with a new job that I can’t mess up. Oh yeah, and staring at my one-night stand, who happens to be the complete opposite of my type.

Southern. Cocky. Bartender.

Noah Hunter never should have made it back to my apartment in NYC, and I definitely shouldn’t be in his small town. But fate had another plan. Or a horrible sense of humor. Who knew Mr. Wrong could feel so right…

 


My thoughts from the Vault

Disclaimer: I received this novel in exchange for an honest review and this in no way affects my opinion of the book.

After having read Undone by Kelley Armstrong, (which was one of my first NA Romance novels), I have been on a HUGE romance kick. When I saw that No Falling Allowed had been added to Netgalley, I read the synopsis and was immediately interested.

As soon as I started NFA I could not put it down. It took me a little over a day to start and finish this novel and I loved every minute of it. In a few of the romance novels I have read recently, the author tends to have one of the characters do something really douche-y (pardon my language) to create some drama. This usually makes me hate the character and think that they shouldn’t end up together. In NFA however, Melissa West doesn’t do this. Of course there is still drama in the book, but I found it to be realistic drama that I understood and could believe might actually happen.

The characters in this novel were wonderful. I loved Grace and how strong she was. I loved how she could have whatever she wanted, and all the money she could want and all she had to do was go work at her dads company. But she didn’t because she wanted to pick her own path in life. She refused to spend her life doing something she did not enjoy, even if it cost her everything and this, to me, made her a very strong independent woman. Now Noah, perfect. book. boyfriend. I loved him from the very beginning and couldn’t get enough of him. He was caring, sweet, and definitely sexy.

The story was interesting and kept me wanting more throughout the book. I had no idea where the plot would lead us and I was so very excited to find out. This was my first Melissa West novel, and even though it is book #2, each book in the No Kissing Allowed series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order. I will most definitely be picking up No Kissing Allowed and if it is anywhere as good as NFA, I will absolutely love it!

I highly recommend this novel to anyone who is looking for a cute but also steamy romance novel. Melissa West will not let you down with No Falling Allowed.

2 thoughts on “No Falling Allowed

Leave a Reply

