#ReadThemAllThon TBR

Hello everyone! I have decided to participate in the Pokemon Indigo League Read-A-Thon that is hosted by the lovely Aentee over at Read At Midnight. The Read-Them-All-Thon starts August 14th, so if you want to join, get signed up! This is my post detailing which books I’ll be reading for this Read-A-Thon though, they may change come time to read as I am a huge mood reader haha.

Note: all graphics minus the trainer card were made by Aentee. 

Chosen Pokemon

I picked Charmander because he has always been my first Pokemon love. As I’m sure a lot of you already know, I always go fire. No matter what we’re picking, if it involves elements, I always pick fire. So there was no question about which Pokemon I’d choose when I found out we were to pick a Pokemon for this Read-A-Thon.

For the Pewter City Gym I selected two novels because I’m not entirely sure which I’ll feel like reading come time to start this challenge. I chose Rebel Belle or The Lost Hero.

345 pages, potential +34CP
553 pages, potential +55CP

For the Cerulean Gym I have selected to read My Sisters Keeper, because I own it for some reason, and apparently it is supposed to be quite the tear jerker, so bring it on.

423 pages, potential +42CP

The Vermillion Gym requires thunderous hype and what garnered more hype then The Raven King? I bought it when it released but haven’t quite been in the mood for it so have yet to read it. I am glad that this challenge will get me to read different genres of books.

438 pages, potential +43CP

Celadon Gym is a book featuring diversity, so I’ll be buddy reading An Ember in the Ashes with Chelsea over at Bft Reviews.

446 pages, potential +44CP

The Fuschia Gym requires an epic romance and that is exactly what I’m hoping Changing His Game will give me. Though, it does make me sad that a lot of the romance I do have to read are really short novels so I won’t get as much bonus CP by reading them.

172 pages, potential +17CP

Saffron Gym I think will be the toughest gym for me as I haven’t really been in a fantasy mood. Hopefully by reading Falling Kingdoms for this challenge, that will boost me out of it.

412 pages, potential +41CP

I had to go through my entire bookshelf for the Cinnabar Gym novel as I don’t own many books with red covers that I haven’t read. Finally at the very end I realized I own Black Beauty which surprisingly as a horse lover, I don’t remember ever reading.

281 pages, potential +28CP

Viridian Gym was a toughy to find a novel for as I don’t own many post-apocalyptic novels that I haven’t read already. Finally I remembered that I own Defiance on my kindle, so I am excited to read it!

403 pages, potential +40CP

2 thoughts on “#ReadThemAllThon TBR

Leave a Reply

