TTT Rewind: 10 Authors I would Die to Meet

 

http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

 

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.


This weeks TTT post is a rewind post. What this means is that we can go back and choose any topic that has been done in previous years that we missed. As I just recently started blogging last year, I have missed a ton of topics, so that makes it easy to choose. The topic I choose to do today is 10 Authors I would Die to Meet which was originally done in 2011. So here you go, a list of the authors I’d die *or maybe kill ;)* to meet.

Number One

Okay but really, did you think I could make a list of authors I’d die to meet and not include the queen herself, J.K. Rowling? I would give anything in the world to meet J.K. Rowling, including my soul. I have so many questions I’d love to ask her, should we meet one day.

 

 

Number Two

Sarah J. Maas has been on my list of people I’d love to meet since I picked up Throne of Glass. I absolutely adore this series and would love to meet the woman behind it.

 

 

 

Number Three

 

Maureen Johnson is the author of two of my favourite novels, 13 Little Blue Envelopes and The Name of the Star. Not only are her books incredible, but her twitter is just hilarious. I’m sure meeting her would be a fantastic experience.

 

 

 

Number Four

If you’ve read The Raven Boys, you’ll understand why I want to meet Maggie Stiefvater. But if you haven’t, you should really get on that now and find out for yourself the magnificence that is Maggie.

 

Number Five

 

Erin L. Schneider is the author of one of my absolutely favourite novels, Summer of Sloane. As soon as I heard about this novel, I was dying to read it. Even after reading it twice this year already, I still want to read it again every time I pass it on my bookshelf.

 

 

 

 

Number Six

 

After seeing the Air Awakens series talked about so much on twitter last August, I decided to pick it up and give it a try. I am so glad that I did because Elise Kova has such a way with words and I loved the series. I cannot wait to see what else she comes up with and I’d love to meet her and have a chance to talk to her.

 

 

 

Number Seven

Eoin Colfer is the author of the Artemis Fowl series which I started reading as a child. This series really grabbed me and I still think of it fondly. I have yet to read the last book in the series but am currently going through and re-reading the books to remind myself what happened before I read it.

 

 

 

Number Eight

The author of The Gallagher Girls, Ally Carter, is one I’d love to meet because I absolutely adore the Gallagher Girls series. This is yet another series I have to finish because I lost track of it for a bit while I was waiting for the next book to release but will soon be picking it back up again.

 

 

 

Number Nine

Charles De Lint is the author of one of my absolutely favourite novels, The Blue Girl, which I go back and re-read at least once a year. I’ve been re-reading this novel since I first picked it up as a young teen. I have read and enjoyed a few of his other books as well and highly recommend the Wildings series.

 

 

Number Ten

 

Jeanne Betancourt is the author of one of the first series of books I can remember reading as a child, The Pony Pals. I would love to be able to meet Jeanne and thank her for writing a series of books that encouraged my love of reading with my other love, horses. I couldn’t get enough of this series and I think it might have helped me become the bookworm I am today.

 

 

So there is the 10 authors I’d die to meet, and as a little bonus, I’ll include the one author I would die to meet, but have been lucky enough to meet 3 times, Kelley Armstrong. That’s me and Kelley, the last time I met her with all the books she signed for me.

 

A big thank you for reading, and feel free to comment with the authors you’d love to meet!

3 thoughts on “TTT Rewind: 10 Authors I would Die to Meet

    • alicesbookvault says:

      She is such an amazing person! She has been so great each time I’ve seen her, be it bringing prizes for her fans, or even just signing all of my books haha. Ally Carter definitely would be awesome to meet!

      Like

  1. Pingback: August Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

