1 Year Blogiversary!

Hello everyone!! I know I am super late posting my 1 year Blogiversary post as my actual blogivesary was August 10th, but I got completely caught up in books and could not bring myself to stop reading long enough to finish up this post… But come on, who hasn’t been there?! I knew you guys would forgive my lateness because we all have a love for reading and I’m sure we’ve all put things off just so that we could finish one more chapter of a book. Also, I’ve been trying to come up with a fun blogiversary giveaway before I posted! But now that I’ve finally made myself finish, here is a little about Alice’s Book Vault and myself ๐Ÿฑ

How I got Started

One year ago today I posted my first review on Alice’s Book Vault. That review was for a novel I absolutely adored, The Wrath and the Dawn. Early on last year I started following book bloggers I found on twitter. While following them I thought it seemed like so much fun and really wanted to give it a try. So I made a separate twitter account for just book bloggers and asked some bloggers which site they used for blogging. And thus, Alice’s Book Vault was born.

A Couple Tips for Newbie Bloggers

A few tips I have learned to share with some newbie bloggers. Participate in twitter chats, such as #RQWN, or #BBTC. Not only are these chats tons of fun, they really help introduce you to other bloggers. I have made some good friends through these chats and learned about novels I had never heard of before that have later become favourites.

Also, don’t be shy to ask a veteran blogger for advice or help. There are of course aย  few bad apples in the bunch, but most of us are fantastic and super ready to help out! We all love what we do and love helping others get started.

A couple things I love about blogging

I have made many wonderful friends through blogging and I hope that we can be friends for a good long while. It has been so nice to have people to actually talk to about books and upcoming novels that I am excited for and actually have people be excited with me.

I enjoy sharing my love of books with other bloggers and non bloggers alike. If one person says to me that my review helped them decide to pick up a book, then I consider my blogging career a success. It honestly makes my day to hear someone say this.

A first and a favourite

My first ever e-arc that I received from Netgalley when I started blogging was Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon.This novel will hold a special place in my heart because of it being the first, even if I didn’t absolutely love it.

My two favourite arc’s I have received since starting is Summer of Sloane by Erin L. Schneider and The Girl Who Fell by S.M Parker. I’m sure if you’ve followed my twitter you’ve seen me gush about how amazing Summer of Sloane is and how much I love it. As for The Girl Who Fell, it is a novel that I believe everyone should read. It involves some very serious and heavy subject matter but is most definitely eye opening and worth a read.

 

A Thank You
ย I just wanted to send out a big thank you to all my followers and all my blogger friends for sticking by me and for helping me along the way. It really means the world to me and I cannot wait to make more friends and continue on my blogging journey. But now onto the part you’ve all been waiting for, the giveaway!

15 thoughts on “1 Year Blogiversary!

  1. Otakutwins says:

    Happy Blogiversary:) I love the book blogging community so much. I'm so glad you made friends too! It's always nice to share bookish love with others ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you have many more blogging years to come~
    Have a great day!

    Like

  2. Jesalin Belk says:

    I have yet to read Everything, Everything, however I've heard nothing but great reviews about it!! Also, the cover of Everything, Everything *heart eyes* Thank you for the giveaway & congratulations on one year!! Here's to many, many more successful years to come!! ๐Ÿ˜€

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Like

  3. Pingback: August Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

