TTT: Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging

 

http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

 

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.


This weeks TTT post is Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging. This one is going to be pretty depressing because I have books from when I was in high school or just after that I still haven’t read yet… Oops! I decided to cut this one short at 6 books that are still on my TBR. I have more, but these are books that I have decided to pull off my TBR because I do not think I will read them. So here are some that I still may read.

Number One

 

 

I have had this novel on my TBR since 2012. Even though this is a series that I absolutely adore, I just haven’t been able to bring myself to read it as I felt I needed a refresher in the Artemis Fowl world. I have since this year gotten a refresher on the first two novels, so I will continue catching up and then I WILL knock this one off my TBR.

 

 

Number Two 

I started this series AGES ago and remember really loving the first one. However when I started Inkspell, I remember thinking that there was just too much description about silly things like camping and I just was soooo bored so I stopped reading. I would love to go back and finish this series off now that I am a bit older and could handle the description a little bit better (I hope). Mind you, I’ll need to read Inkheart again because what even happened in it? haha.

 

 

 

Number Three

 

I bought this novel at a garage sale I don’t even remember how long ago. It was before 2011, because I was still living at home with my parents as I only garage sale with my mom. I bought it because I called asking my dad if he had read this one yet and he said yes and he really enjoyed it so I thought I’d try it. Maybe one day I even will LOL.

 

 

 

 

Number Four


I bought a beautiful leather bound copy of the first three Vampire Chronicles back before 2011 as well, this one probably around 2009. I just love the leather bound editions that B&N sells and bought this one while on vacation in the states. When I worked at a job in 2012 that allowed me to listen to audio books, I had started listening to Interview with the Vampire but for some reason I now can’t recall, I never finished it.

 

 

 

 

Number Five

So even though I’ve had these books since at least 2008/2009, I’ve never picked them up. Even though I absolutely LOVE the movies, I cannot bring myself to pick up the novels as they are just so long and I have heard that there is a lot of description, which I know I don’t deal well with. I listened to the audio book of the Hobbit and that got dull at some points and its not nearly as long. But maybe sometime in the future I’ll brave it.

 

 

 

Number Six

I got this novel as soon as it came out because I own and have read all of Nicholas Sparks’s books and they are like my guilty pleasure. You know exactly what’s going to happen, but I still enjoy the ride. For some reason though, I just haven’t picked this one up yet. But now that the movie is out, I should really get on that!

So those are the books I picked from my TBR! I cannot wait to see what novels you’ve all been hoarding!

Leave a Reply

