August Wrap Up

Hey guys! Welcome to my first ever Monthly Wrap up post! I cannot wait to read everyone’s wrap ups! I hope you enjoy mine!

Three exciting things that happened last month

1. I got accepted for an e-arc for The Alchemists of Loom, one of my most anticipated reads.
2. I just had my 1 year blogiversary
3. I read the most books this month then any other month before.

Three new obsessions

1. Stranger Things (I watched the whole show in two days)
2. I am currently getting addicted to the show Hannibal
3. The Kobo Aura One. I want one so badly it hurts! I can’t wait for it to come out so I can check out the reviews on it.

Instagram pic of the month 

This is my Instagram pic of the month! I took this photo on August 1st, 2016 just after I bought Harry Potter and the Cursed Child.

Top 3 books I read

1. Betrayals by Kelley Armstrong
2. The Replacement Crush by Lisa Brown Roberts
3. Make Me Stay by M.E Gordon

Total books read this month: 12. I read twelve books this month! That is so crazy, I don’t know where I found the time, but I just flew through some books. I think this is my record.

Most popular blog post

My most popular blog post this month is a bit of a cheat, as this month was my 1 Year Blogiversary! But other then that post, my TTT post of Authors I’d Die to Meet was my second best post.

What to watch out for next month on the blog

For two weeks I’ll be visiting Italy! I will still be posting while away, but you will most likely also get some Italy info and pictures! Hope you don’t mind a little travel with your books 😉 

Top 3 new books on my shelves (books I’ve bought)

1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child
2. Empire of Storms
3. Crooked Kingdom

Now I know two of these books aren’t technically out yet, but I have done so well in August and these are the only three books that I have bought. In case you have forgotten, I am on a book buying ban as I have my wedding and honeymoon coming up in the next year.

5 additions to my TBR that I’m really excited for

1. Girl in Pieces
2. Whenever I’m with You
3. A Lie for a Lie
4. Lost Girls
5. Lucky Girl

Most of these are 2017 releases, but I have been going on a hunt for books in 2017 that I’d like to keep my eye on, so these are them! Girl in Pieces is out now and I’m very excited to pick it up.

Thank you so much for reading my first monthly wrap up post! I hope you enjoyed it, and feel free to leave a comment ^-^

2 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

  1. bftreviews says:

    I mostly just wanted to be the first to comment hehehehehe. I also watched all of Strange Things and have now started Quantico which is good so far. Did you finish Brooklyn 99? Cuz new season soon!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

