TTT: 6 TV shows I wish had never been cancelled

http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

This weeks TTT is going to be about TV shows that I wish never got cancelled. I’m going to end this list at 6 shows I wish had never been cancelled as there are not many more that were cancelled before their time that I loved.

 

 

One of my absolutely favourite tv shows got cancelled of course and that show is Pushing Daisies. I just recently fell in love with Pushing Daisies probably in the last year or two. I kept hearing about this show so I finally decided to give it a try and I finished the entire series in no time. Emerson Cod is my favourite part of this show besides of course, Ned. I just love how he always says “Oh hell no!“. You can frequently hear my father and I saying this after I got my dad addicted to the show as well.

 

 

 

My friend had been bugging me to watch this show called The Glades and finally I decided to give in and try it because I needed a new show to watch and it was on Netflix. Am I ever glad I gave it a try. I caught up quite quickly and proceeded to watch the last season as it aired on tv. Unfortunately for all the other viewers and I, the shows season finale ended on a huge cliffhanger that we will ultimately never know the ending to as they never brought the show back.

p191739_b_v9_ab

 

 

My fiancé got me addicted to this show absolutely knowing that I would love it and that it would kill me when it ended for no good reason. My friend even bought me a book written by the man this show was based off of (which I still need to read). I have since watched the show through at least 3 times and will probably watch it many more.

 

 

 

wh13

 

My father and I started watching this show when it aired on Monday nights and it became one of my favourite shows. Sadly, the channel that aired it in Canada stopped showing it so we never got to finish even before it was cancelled. When I saw the box set on sale I just had to own it. It is still one of my favourites and such a fantastic show.

 

 

 

iz

 

 

I don’t even remember how I came  across Invader Zim, but I absolutely adore this show. A lot of my friends have said that I remind them of Gir as we are both a little silly and crazy haha.

 

itc

 

 

The IT Crowd is such a wonderfully funny show that I wish had more seasons. British TV has given us quite a few gems and this is one of them. I will never get tired of watching episodes from this show as it makes me laugh every single time I watch them.

 

 

 

So this is my list of shows that were cancelled before they should have been (in my mind). I’d love to know which shows you think should be on my list or if there are any on my list that you also agree with!

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “TTT: 6 TV shows I wish had never been cancelled

Leave a Reply

