TTT: All Time Favourite Books of Fantasy Genre

 

http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

 

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

This weeks TTT is Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Books Of Fantasy Genre and I know that this is going to be a tough one for me because how rude, asking me to pick favourites! I will do my best to come up with 10 favourites or maybe I should say stop at 10 favourites.

 

1)Β Air AwakensΒ by Elise Kova
3) The Blue Girl by Charles De Lint
4) Bitten by Kelley Armstrong
5) Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck
6) Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
7) The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S Lewis
8) The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
9) Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer
10) Dead until Dark by Charlaine Harris

 

I’ll say that these are in no particular order, but these are the books or series that I absolutely love/loved in the fantasy genre and I’d recommend checking them out if you haven’t already. Some I loved more than others, but these are my top 10. What are your top fantasy novels?? Let me know below!
19 thoughts on “TTT: All Time Favourite Books of Fantasy Genre

  1. Jamie Wu says:

    Great list! Harry Potter! Throne of Glass! Raven Boys! I’m currently reading Blue Lily, Lily Blue and enjoying it so far πŸ™‚ I’m hoping to read Air Awakens soon. It’s been on my TBR for a while and I’ve heard nothing but awesome things from the series!!

    Like

  2. Spuds says:

    OMG! I love NARNIA! πŸ˜€ I think I love it more than I love Wonderland. Oh well, magical places and creatures are all equally beautiful. πŸ™‚

    I have yet to start The Raven Cycle; I have all four books though. Just haven’t had enough time to focus and dedicate my time on it. πŸ™‚ I am notorious for abandoning books I’ve started that I haven’t read for quite some time. And a lot of people said it’s a precious series.

    I tried Throne of Glass, and sad to say, its magic didn’t work on me as much as it did with other people. 😦 I haven’t tried ACOTAR yet though, I don’t know if I’d like it.

    Great list! πŸ˜€

    Like

    • alicesbookvault says:

      I didn’t finish all the Narnia books, because i believe a couple have different kids? So I didn’t read those ones yet but I loved the ones I did read. And I’m sad you didn’t like throne of glass!! But not every book is for every person πŸ™‚ I hope you enjoy the Raven boys!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

