TTT: 6 books I want to listen to on audio

http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

This weeks TTT is 6 books I want to listen to on audio. Most of these are re-reads as I have a hard time listening to audio books of books I’ve never read before. I have a short attention span and tend to get distracted and start thinking about other things and stop listening to the audio. This is why I have listened to the HP audios probably about 6 times each because I can zone out and still enjoy them. So enjoy my tiny list of audios I want to listen to.

 

1) Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. I have never read this one, so it is one of the few I want to listen to that is new. I have heard great things about this audio book and the novel itself, so I am dying to pick it up.

 

2) Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I have read all the novels in this series, but I would love to go back and re-read them but I honestly do not have the time! Audio books are great for re-reads for me because I can listen to them while I drive.

 

3) Inkheart by Cornelia Funke. I read Inkheart and loved it, but only got halfway through Inkspell, so I would love to go back and listen to the first one and then move on to Inkspell when I remember what happened in Inkheart.

 

4) Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. This series is fantastic. I read them all as a child and remember loving them so much. I still have the entire series, but I don’t really have the time to go back and read 13 books haha. So audio would be fantastic!

 

5) Women of the Otherworld by Kelley Armstrong. Same as the Series of Unfortunate Events, Women of the Otherworld has 13 books which I do not have time to go back to and read. I own the audio book of Bitten, and have listened to it a couple times already. Now I just need the rest!

 

6) a Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. I remember loving this novel when the first one came out, but honestly, I couldn’t tell you basically anything that happens in this book. I really need a refresher before I read ACOMAF so what better way then audio re-read!

 

 So here is my very tiny little list, but I hope you enjoyed it! What audio books are on your list to listen to? Let me know below in the comments!
Leave a Reply

