September Wrap Up

Two exciting things that happened last month

1. I spent two weeks in Italy!
2. Empire of Storms came out!!

Instagram pic of the month 

sjtr

 

 

My instagram picture of the month is one I took of Stalking Jack the Ripper when I received a finished copy from Hachette Book Group Canada. I was extremely excited to receive and read this novel. See my review here.

 

 

Top 3 books I read

This one is a wash for me, sadly. I only read TWO books this month because of my trip to Italy! The top book I read was Empire of Storms, which I managed to finish right before I left on my trip.

Most popular blog post

My most popular blog post of September was my TTT post about my all time top ten favourite fantasy novels. This post was an extremely hard one for me to write because how could I pick favourites?!

What to watch out for next month on the blog

Chelsea from Books for Thought and I are hosting a feature called Travelling the Pages where each month we travel to a new country and read a book either set in that country or written by an author from that country. 

Top 3 new books on my shelves (books I’ve bought)

1. Girl in Pieces
2. Nevernight
3. —

Those are the only two books I bought during September since I mostly behaved myself with my book ban.

5 additions to my TBR that I’m really excited for

1. The Colour Project
2. Pointe
3. In Ruins
4. Ride Hard
5. As I Decended

Thank you so much for reading my monthly wrap up post! I hope you enjoyed it and feel free to leave a comment ^-^

Leave a Reply

