TTT: Ten Books I’ve Read Because of Another Blogger

http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

This weeks TTT is about 10 books I’ve read because of another blogger. This one was a fun one to write as I have had so many great recommendations from great bloggers!

 

1) The Girl in the Steel Corset by Kady Cross – This one was recommended to me by Chelsea over at Books for Thought as a great read for our United Kingdom stop during Travelling the Pages.
2) Air Awakens by Elise Kova – I read this one because I kept seeing Jamie from Books and Ladders talk about how fantastic the novel was so I snatched it up. I am thankful I did as this series is fantastic.
3) Last Will and Testament by Dahlia Adler – I kept seeing this series talked about on twitter and I had started following Dahlia Adler on twitter as well and just couldn’t delay picking this one up any longer! I cannot wait to finish the rest of the series so far.
4) Hold Me Closer, Necromancer by Lish McBride –  It’s terrible, but I read a review by someone who I honestly cannot remember now earlier this year and it made me want to read this novel quite badly. I enjoyed it greatly and thank the author of that review greatly, even though I sadly cannot remember who it was.
5) Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn – I was loaned an arc of this novel by the wonderful Jamie from Books and Ladders again and I absolutely adored it!
6) Summer of Sloane by Erin L. Schneider – Once again, Jamie loaned me Summer of Sloane as I had been dying for it ever since I saw her post about it on her twitter. I am so grateful as this novel became my favourite novel of this year and maybe even more!
7) The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner – This novel wasn’t so much recommended to me by one blogger, but many on twitter. With all the hype surrounding this novel and everyone telling anyone who would listen to pick it up, I grabbed it from the library. It wasn’t my favourite, but I didn’t overly hate it haha.
8) Stolen Songbird by Danielle L. Jensen- Melissa from The Reader and the Chef recommended this series to me and I ended up reading this one in one day while sick. I cannot wait to finish this series when I have the time!
9) The Orphan Queen by Jodi Meadows – This was another one that was constantly being talked about on my twitter, especially with The Mirror King coming out soon at the time. I loved The Orphan Queen and I cannot wait to read The Mirror King.
10) The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh – This one was again put on my radar by all the bloggers I had just recently started following. This was before I had started blogging and I loved this novel so much it ended up being my first ever review on my blog when I started!
9 thoughts on “TTT: Ten Books I’ve Read Because of Another Blogger

  1. Sarah @ Kerosene Lit says:

    I see Air Awakens everywhereeeee! I finally purchased the eBook, but I’m waiting for a moment when I’m craving to read it. Stolen Songbird is another one I’m excited to read. I’m really interested in the whole troll thing after reading Amanda Hocking’s series. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

