Wanderlust Wednesday: United Kingdom Edition

wanderlust-wednesday

Welcome to Wanderlust Wednesday! I hope you have been enjoying Travelling the Pages so far and are having fun in the United Kingdom! The United Kingdom is the place I believe most books take place in other then the United States.

I am absolutely okay with this as I love England almost more than my own home. England will always hold a special place in my heart as my grandparents lived there until my uncle was 4 years old and then they moved to Canada. Ever since the first time I visited England when I was 7 years old, I have just been completely enamored. My fiancé and I spent a week and a half travelling around England last year and I still loved everything about the country. But enough rambling from me, lets get to the goods!

Books

Some of the books I recommended in my Arrival Day post on Sunday include The Name of the Blade by Zoë Marriott, The Cuckoo’s Calling by Robert Galbraith, The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson, Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco, and of course Harry Potter.

Food

For this week, I ate my most favourite snack that my dad ate as a child and brought me up eating. I’ll be posting that picture on instagram in the next day or so, so look for it!

Of course fish and chips is a very typical British meal, though as I am an extremely picky eater, I do not like fish! During my time in England, I ate a lot of chips! But also found other things to eat while away as well.

TV and Movies

I have just recently gotten myself addicted to Downton Abbey by my word, I am so addicted. I am now on season three and it is so good. But besides Downton Abbey some other great British shows include Sherlock, The IT Crowd, Merlin, my mothers favourite show Coronation Street, and of course the ever popular and never ending show Doctor Who

Here are a couple photos of the fiancé and I during our trip to London! The first photo is myself and Hogwarts during my trip to the Harry Potter Studio Tour. The second photo is the fiancé and I in front of Tower Bridge. Thanks for reading Wanderlust Wednesday! Don’t forget to enter the giveaway if you haven’t already!

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

