Wanderlust Wednesday – France Edition

wanderlust-wednesday

Welcome to Wanderlust Wednesday – France Edition! I hope everyone is enjoying France so far! Has anyone been to France? I had the lucky privilege of being able to visit Paris, France last summer. The Arc de Triomphe blew my mind with how very big it was and how terrifying the round about surrounding it is.

Books

Some of the books I recommended in my Arrival Day post on Sunday include Anna and the French Kiss, The Hunchback of Norte Dame, and Grave Mercy. There is also, Chocolat, The Nightingale, and Les Misérables. I haven’t read many books that take place in France, so I will need to start reading more.

Food

As I am an extremely picky eater, trying new foods is a very difficult thing for me to do. So because of this, while I was in Paris, I did not try anything crazy like escargot or frog legs. But let’s be real, those just sound terrifying and not tasty in the least.  But that’s just my personal belief. We did for one dinner though just buy a baguette and lay in bed eating it and it was my favourite dinner of the trip. I would love to hear what France food you ate this week or if you’ve been to France on vacation.

TV/Movies 

My favourite movie that takes place in France is of course, Beauty and the Beast. Let’s be real, it’s probably because of the Beasts library,because hot damn that library is gorgeous. But really, it could possibly be because as a child, I could see myself in Belle because of her love for reading.

As for other movies taking place in France there is: Marie Antoinette, Hugo, Julie and Julia, and the ever great Passport to Paris with Mary-Kate and Ashley.

I hope you are enjoying France so far, and can’t wait to see what the rest of the week has in store for us! Below you will find a couple of picture of my fiancé and I while we were in France. Enjoy!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

2 thoughts on “Wanderlust Wednesday – France Edition

Leave a Reply

