BLOG TOUR: How To Keep A Boy From Kissing You

htkabfky

Title: How to Keep a Boy from Kissing You
Author: Tara Eglington

Published: October 25, 2016
Format: e-ARC

My Rating: 4.5 stars/5

Synopsis: Sweet sixteen and never been kissed . . .

That’s Aurora Skye’s big secret. And the way she wants it to stay. She’s not going to give away her first kiss to just anyone. Busy dodging suitors and matchmaking for her best friends, Aurora (not so) patiently awaits her prince.

But everything changes when Aurora is coerced into a lead role in the school production of Much Ado about Nothing. Which means she’ll have to lock lips with her co-star Hayden Paris—the smart and funny boy next door who also happens to be the bane of her existence, always around to see her at her worst.

Now Aurora is more determined than ever to have her first kiss with the one who’s truly worthy of it. But first she’ll have to figure out just who that person is.
 

My thoughts from the Vault

Disclaimer: I received this novel in exchange for an honest review and this in no way affects my opinion of the book.

When I saw the opportunity to participate in a blog tour for this novel I jumped at it. This novel sounded absolutely adorable, and let me tell you, it did not disappoint. This novel was adorable, funny and so sweet it might just give you a toothache!

Only 4% into this novel and I was hooked and already falling in love with the characters. The first time we met Hayden, I immediately fell in love. He was funny and such a sweetheart that I honestly could not see how anyone could not absolutely love him. Aurora was adorable but could be completely clueless sometimes.

Though I found the end to be very obvious, I didn’t care in the slightest and found myself very addicted to this story and ended up finishing it in one day. I literally could not put this one down, even reading during meals, much to my fiancé’s entertainment.

Eglington has nailed the art of witty, adorable writing style and this book was a wonderful read. I highly recommend this read to anyone looking for a adorable and quick read.

eglington-tara_credit-ted-sealey

About the Author

Tara Eglington grew up in Byron Bay, Australia. Her hobbies when she’s not writing include watching endless cat videos
on YouTube, planning pretend holidays to the Maldives, and day-dreaming about who would play Hayden Paris in a film
adaptation of How to Keep a Boy from Kissing You. The novel’s sequel will be published in 2017.

Leave a Reply

