Wanderlust Wednesday – Russia Edition

wanderlust-wednesday

Welcome to Wanderlust Wednesday – Russia Edition! This is the first location during #TravellingPages that I haven’t actually been to. Russia is high on my list of places to visit because of the architecture and how different it would be from home.

Books

My favourite book that I have read that sort of takes place in Russia is the Shadow and Bone and Six of Crows series. But in case you missed my Arrival Post on Sunday some other great reads are The Crown’s Game, Egg of Spoon and Fall of Giants.

Food

Of course as the picky eater that I am, I have not tried any Russian food but Pelmeni sounds quite tasty and think I will have to try it soon in the future. I think I would really like Blini because it seems like it’s just basically pancakes and I know I like those haha. Now for Russian drinks, I have of course tried Vodka and it was my go to drink in college haha. Now though, I don’t drink so I’ll have to work on that before I visit Russia.

TV/Movies 

One of my favourite shows Departures is a show about two guys that travel the world for three years. For a couple episodes they are exploring Russia and it looks so wonderful. I haven’t seen many shows or movies that take place in Russia, but one movie that does take place there that I absolutely loved is Hitman. The movie is about exactly what you think; a hitman. I have loved this movie for years and will never stop loving it.

What are your favourite movies/tv shows or books that take place in Russia? Let me know in the comments below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

