BLOG TOUR + ARC Review: Forget Me Always

forgetmealwaystour

fma
Title: Forget Me Always (Lovely Vicious #2)
Author: Sara Wolf
Published: November 1, 2016

My Rating: 4 stars/5

Synopsis: All warfare is deception. Even in high school.

It’s been nineteen days since Isis Blake forgot about him. The boy she can’t quite remember. She’s stuck in the hospital with a turban-size bandage on her head, more Jell-o than a human being should ever face, and a tiny bit of localized amnesia. Her only goal? To get out of this place before she becomes a complete nutjob herself.

But as Isis’s memories start to return, she realizes there’s something important there at the edges of her mind. Something that may mean the difference between life and death. Something about Sophia, Jack’s girlfriend.

Jack Hunter—the “Ice Prince”—remembers everything. Remembers Isis’s purple hair and her smart-ass mouth. Remembers that for a little while, Isis made him feel human. She made him feel. She burned a hole in the ice…and it’s time to freeze back up. Boys like him don’t deserve girls like her. Because Jack is dangerous. And that danger might be the only thing protecting her from something far more threatening.

Her past.

6d02f-book-review

My thoughts from the Vault

Disclaimer: I received this novel in exchange for an honest review and this in no way affects my opinion of the book.

 

I signed up on a whim for the blog tour of Love Me Never, (which you can find my review of here), the first book in this series. After completely devouring that novel, I was dying for book two. When I saw that I had the opportunity to participate in the blog tour for Forget Me Always, I jumped right on it. As soon as I started reading, I remembered why I loved Love Me Never so much.

 

Isis was just as crazy and had just as much word vomit in this book as she did in book one and I just absolutely adore her for it. The silly way Isis talks reminds me of me when she makes up words or sayings and it just made me adore the story that much more.

 

I love the look into Jack’s head during his point of view as we got to see a different side of him. Even though his eyes are made of ice, his heart isn’t and we really get to see the turmoil inside of him that is caused by Isis forgetting who he is.

 

You get to learn a bit more about why Isis acts the way she does and what happened in her past. This is something I have been dying to know more about and was so happy to finally get a little more insight into her past.

With the mystery and romance in this novel, it’ll have you begging for more. If you haven’t already, make sure you pick up Love Me Never!

 45a32-about-the-author

Sara Wolf is a twenty-something author who adores baking, screaming at her cats, and screaming at herself while she types hilarious things. When she was a kid, she was too busy eating dirt to write her first terrible book.

Twenty years later, she picked up a keyboard and started mashing her fists on it and created the monster known as the Lovely Vicious series. She lives in San Diego with two cats, a crippling-yet- refreshing sense of self-doubt, and not enough fruit tarts ever.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

 f0d6e-giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Buy Links

Amazon
B&N
iBooks
Kobo

http://www.chapter-by-chapter.com/blog-tours/
Leave a Reply

