BLOG TOUR & ARC Review: The Bad Boy Bargain

bbbtour

 

bbb


Title: The Bad Boy Bargain

Author: Kendra C. Highley

Published: November 14, 2016
Format: E-arc

My Rating: 4 stars/5

Synopsis: Baseball player Kyle Sawyer has many labels: bad boy, delinquent, ladies’ man, fearless outfielder… Only one of them is actually true. But then sweet ballet dancer Faith Gladwell asks him to help wreck her reputation, and everything goes sideways.

Faith knows a thing or two about love, and what she had with her cheating jerk of an ex wasn’t it. When he starts spreading rumors about her being an Ice Queen, Faith decides it’s time to let a little bad into her life.

Lucky for her, Kyle Sawyer—dark, dangerous, totally swoonworthy Kyle Sawyer—is landscaping her backyard over Spring Break. Shirtless. And if she can convince him to play along, “dating” Kyle will silence the rumors.

But Faith’s plan threatens to expose Sawyer’s biggest secret of all…and that’s a risk he’s not willing to take.

 

My thoughts from the Vault

 

Disclaimer: I received an eARC of this book. I chose to review it and this in no way impacts my opinion of it.

This book was everything I was hoping it would be. Adorable, quirky, with a wonderful bad boy, and let’s be honest. Who doesn’t love a bad boy? This novel sucked me right in and refused to let me out until I finished it. Not only was this a tale of learning who one was and discovering love, but it was also a delicious revenge story and I know you all love revenge stories.

The characters were fantastic in this novel. I found them to be very realistic and acting like normal teenagers would which made this novel that much more enjoyable for me. I especially loved Kyle with all that he was struggling with and found the way he chose to protect himself to be very interesting.

Faith was a wonderful character and I loved seeing her break out of her shell with help from Kyle. I really loved reading about the sweet ballerina pretending to be with the bad boy. I do however wish that we had gotten a little more “fake relationship” action but it was still wonderful.

This novel was a wonderful story of romance and learning about oneself. I devoured this novel in a day and I’m sure you’ll do the same!

45a32-about-the-author

kendra

Kendra C. Highley lives in north Texas with her husband and two children. She also serves as staff to four self-important and high-powered cats. This, according to the cats, is her most important job. She believes in everyday magic, extraordinary love stories, and the restorative powers of dark chocolate.

WebsiteTwitter – Facebook – TumblrPinterest

 

 
f0d6e-giveaway

Save


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Buy Links

Amazon
Barnes & Noble
Kobo

Leave a Reply

