Happy Thanksgiving! A List of People I am Thankful For.

Hello everyone! Since it is Thanksgiving, I decided to write a little post about all the wonderful people I am thankful for. I do believe that we do not spread our love and thanks nearly enough during the year as we are all so busy with lives and things, so I felt that I should really make sure people know now at least. So lets get to the thanking!

First, I’d like to tell the wonderful Chelsea over at Books for Thought as I don’t know what I would do without her. After I was her Secret Santa last Christmas, we started talking about our combined love of Kelley Armstrong and the rest is history. We talk probably way too much, but she has become one of my best friends, so I wouldn’t trade it for anything. Thanks for being my sidekick in trouble.

Second, I’d like to thank Jamie from Books and Ladders. Jamie got me onto my very first blogger list with a publisher and also frequently lends me ARC’s so I can have the opportunity to read and review them. She has helped me a lot on my journey to become a book blogger and I owe everything to her. Thanks for everything Jamie.

Next I would like to thank Sarah over at Aphonic Sarah as she has always been there to help me when I’m struggling or need help with my anxiety. She has just been an overall wonderful person to me so thank you.

A big thank you to Alexis from Mad For Books, Luv for always being so supportive and pushing me to write and keep writing. Also for always liking my tweets and all that you do. You’re the best and thank you!

A big thank you to Sierra for encouraging me in my writing, but also for writing a book called The Color Project that comes out in 2017 which I am just dying to read. You are such a wonderful, kind person and I just love you, so thank you. Also, I cannot wait to come visit you.

The biggest of thank you’s to Erin L. Schneider, first for writing the most amazing book titled Summer of Sloane which I absolutely fell in love with and got me hooked on contemporary novels to the point that I am now struggling to read fantasy, but also for being so kind and wonderful. P.S. I screenshot the tweet you sent me telling me that you were proud of me for how I was doing on NaNoWriMo and it has become a huge source of encouragement, so thank you.

I’d also like to say thank you to Austine from Novel Knight. You have been such a joy to talk to and you always tag me in the Funko Pop giveaways that you think I will be interested in and that is so wonderful. Thank you for being such a great friend!

Rachel, thank you for being such a wonderful person and giving me someone to talk about Downton Abbey with. I love our chats about the show and hope we can continue to have great conversations when I finish. Thank you.

And lastly, but not least, the biggest of thank you’s to Sophie from Sailing Through Books. We just started talking this month, but you have been the most encouraging and helpful person during my first time attempting NaNoWriMo and I never would have gotten this far without you. I owe it all to you. Thank you, thank you.

If I happened to have forgotten someone, that does not mean I don’t love you and appreciate you, it just means I have a terrible memory. So if I forgot you, I am terribly sorry, and I love you.

So thank you for sticking around for my post and thank you for checking out my blog and/or following it! It means so much to me!

3 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving! A List of People I am Thankful For.

  1. yearningtoread says:

    AAH ALICE!! i love you dearly, you wonderful girl. i owe you so much for your encouragement and support throughout this journey. also, i’d keep a weathered eye on your inbox in the near future ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

