ARC REVIEW: One Sexy Mistake

osm


Title: One Sexy Mistake

Author: Sarah Ballance

Published: November 28, 2017
Format: E-arc

My Rating: 4 stars/5

Synopsis: Olivia Patton’s life just imploded. One night with sexy hacker Grady Donovan seems like the perfect, ego-soothing plan—until an epic snowstorm shuts down the city and thwarts her morning-after escape. Now the only walk-of-shame she’ll be taking is right back to Grady’s door.

Forced to actually talk, Grady and Olivia realize they can’t stand each other. Forget another round in the bedroom—if it wasn’t his apartment, she’d shove Grady outside to freeze. But with all the blistering sexual tension flying around, a second night with the hacker might be exactly what she needs…if they don’t kill each other first.

 My thoughts from the Vault

Disclaimer: I received an eARC of this book. I chose to review it and this in no way impacts my opinion of it.

Due to the romance kick I seem to have found myself on, this novel sounded perfect to help fill the need. And it was the perfect read as it was sexy and delicious and takes place during a snow storm and it is getting colder here and getting closer to snow in my hometown.

This was my first novel by Ballance, it really didn’t disappoint and I think I will have to pick up some of her other novels. It was a quick, easy read that kept me reading late into the night so I could finish it. The connection between Grady and Olivia was wonderful and I absolutely adored the pair of them.

There were a couple things I didn’t overly enjoy about the novel but they were small things that didn’t ruin the story for me. One of those things is that the novel wasn’t as steamy as I would have hoped. Being centered around a one night stand, it didn’t really get to the goods and seemed to glaze over it. I would have wanted a bit more for a romance but still enjoyed it overall.

The other thing I didn’t like was by 11% you knew exactly what was going to create the drama and how it was going to go. I would have preferred a bit more mystery in the matter because I just spent the rest of the novel wondering when it would hit the fan.

Other then those two little quirks, I really enjoyed this novel and can’t wait to see what else Ballance has in store for me. I highly recommend this novel to any and all romance fans.

45a32-about-the-author

sarah_ballance

Sarah and her husband of what he calls “many long, long years” live on the mid-Atlantic coast with their six young children, all of whom are perfectly adorable when they’re asleep. She never dreamed of becoming an author, but as a homeschooling mom, she often jokes she writes fiction because if she wants anyone to listen to her, she has to make them up.

As it turns out, her characters aren’t much better than the kids, but nevertheless, you’ll find her writing sexy contemporary romance for Entangled Publishing until they throw her out. To learn more, visit http://sarahballance.com.

Author Links

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook  | Goodreads

f0d6e-giveaway

Save

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

