ARRIVAL DAY: Leg 13

anywhere-boarding-pass

Well everyone, it is the last week of this years Travelling the Pages feature! I hope you have been enjoying this feature as much as I have, but let’s not get to sad over the end quite yet because we have one more week to go!

As it is the last week, we thought it would be fun for you to decide where you’d like to go! You can pick anywhere in the world to visit, or many places at once, as long as the one place you DON’T pick is the United States. You can go anywhere else in the world though. 😉

As for my recommendations, I am highly recommending two non-fiction travel novels that blew me away. The first is The Lost Girls which is a novel about three girls who quit their jobs and travelled the world for one year. This novel fed the travel hungry beast inside of me who won’t relent and I absolutely loved it.

My second recommendation is Beyond the Horizon in which a man travels around the globe solely on human-power. He never once took a boat, or a plane. He rowed and biked his way around the world. If this book doesn’t fill you with the need to go on an adventure half as exciting as this one, I don’t know what will.

So find your book(s) for this week and leave a comment below to let me know which book(s) you picked! If you have any fantastic non-fiction travel books like the ones I listed above, please leave me recommendations!

f0d6e-giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

