ARC REVIEW: Under Rose-Tainted Skies

 
urts


Title: Under Rose-Tainted Skies

Author: Louise Gornall

Published: January 3, 2017
Format: e-ARC

My Rating: 5 stars/5

Synopsis:Norah has agoraphobia and OCD. When groceries are left on the porch, she can’t step out to get them. Struggling to snag the bags with a stick, she meets Luke. He’s sweet and funny, and he just caught her fishing for groceries. Because of course he did.

Norah can’t leave the house, but can she let someone in? As their friendship grows deeper, Norah realizes Luke deserves a normal girl. One who can lie on the front lawn and look up at the stars. One who isn’t so screwed up.

My thoughts from the Vault

Disclaimer: I received an e-ARC of this book. I chose to review it and this in no way impacts my opinion of it.

I was very excited to see that Under Rose-Tainted Skies had a read now option on Netgalley and I clicked the read now button so fast I almost put a dent in my phone screen. I had been dying to read this novel and couldn’t wait to get my hands on it as quickly as possible, and I’m am extremely happy to announce that it did not let me down one bit.

I didn’t know exactly what I was in for when I started reading, but I was grabbed almost instantly. Louise has such a way with words that it took hold of my mind and wouldn’t let me rest until I had finished the book.

Under Rose-Tainted Skies was an eye opener of a book that absolutely blew me away. I have never known anyone in my life so far that has suffered a mental illness quite like the one Norah suffers from, and so this was my first time experiencing anything like it. I say experiencing because the writing in this novel was so magnificent and on point that I legitimately felt like I was a fly on the wall of Norah’s home.

I absolutely loved how kind, understanding, and gentle Luke was with Norah and how he tried his best to learn what he could about her illness and help her in any way he could. He was such a sweet character that I instantly fell in love with him as Norah found herself falling.

I highly recommend this novel to everyone and I cannot wait for it to be in bookstores so I can go and buy myself a hard copy. This novel blew me away and it instantly became one of the best I’ve read this year.

5 thoughts on “ARC REVIEW: Under Rose-Tainted Skies

  1. Helena @ Book Nerd Addict says:

    Hi, Alice!!!
    I’m so glad you liked it. I missed out on the read it now, unfortunately. You did have me giggling at the part where you almost put a dent on your screen, hehe.I keep seeing great feedback and I’m glad this book is living up to the hype. I’m really looking forward to it. Awesome review, Alice. Wishing you the best and healthy new year. Happy reading xoxo.

    Like

    • alicesbookvault says:

      You need this book in your life. Honestly, it was that amazing. I got the email about it being read now while in Italy and put everything on hold so I could make sure I got it 😂😂

      Happy reading to you and wishing you all the best for this year.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

