ARC REVIEW: There’s Something About Nik

tsan
 
tsan


Title: There’s Something About Nik

Author: Sara Hantz

Published: February 13, 2017
Format: e-ARC

My Rating: 3.5 stars/5

Synopsis: Nik Gustafsson has a secret: He’s not really Nik Gustafsson.

He’s not a spy. He’s not crazy.

He’s just the son and heir to one of the most important families in Europe—one where duty always comes first. And his posh, too-public life is suffocating him. So when he gets the chance to attend boarding school in America, pretending to be an average exchange student is too big of a temptation to pass up.

Then he literally runs into Amber on campus. And she hates him at first sight.

It’s kind of exhilarating to be hated for who he is, not for his family name or his wealth. Maybe if he turns up the charm and turns down the aloof mask he habitually wears, he can win her over. Even though a bad past experience has made her swear off dating this year.

But the more he gets to know her, the more uncomfortable he is keeping things from her.

Because Nik Gustafsson has a secret. And it’s a big one.

Disclaimer: This Entangled Teen Crush book contains a hot boy who’s the strong and silent type, a studious girl who refuses to believe in fairy-tale romance, and one epic secret that could be disastrous if it comes to light.

amazon-small

My thoughts from the Vault

Disclaimer: I received an e-ARC of this book. I chose to review it and this in no way impacts my opinion of it.

When I was invited to participate in this blog tour I jumped at the chance. An undercover prince who falls in love with a girl who doesn’t know his secret? This sounds like my kind of contemporary, so sign me up!

I started this novel immediately after receiving it and finished it in a little over a day. It was cute and funny and I greatly enjoyed reading it.

I found Nik’s character to be quite enjoyable and I loved watching him struggle to understand the ways of common America while also not giving away his secret. As for Amber, I could feel the pain that she was dealing with and attempting to get over. I found her to be an interesting character to follow.

Even though I knew exactly what the “drama” was going to be based around, I was dying to find out how it came to be. I really wanted Amber to be in on Nik’s secret because I wanted to see how she would react to finding out. The one thing I found a bit odd, was how Amber reacted to the news. I thought the reaction was a little unrealistic and that threw me off.

Overall, I thought this novel was cute and I enjoyed the characters. I would recommend this novel to any contemporary lovers as I believe they will greatly enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

