TTT: Ten Books I Loved Less Thought I Would

http://www.brokeandbookish.com/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post and, if you want to, add your name to the Linky widget on that day’s posts (typically put up midnight EST on Tuesday) so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.

This weeks TTT post is about books I thought I’d love but in reality didn’t. Sadly this has happened a lot recently so I shouldn’t have any problems picking ten. So let’s get to it.

  1. Caraval
  2. Stalking Jack the Ripper
  3. Alterations
  4. The Star-Touched Queen
  5. Passenger
  6. The Shining
  7. The Darkest Part of the Forest
  8. Crystal Crowned
  9. In Ruins
  10. Hold Me Closer, Necromancer

Not all of these are recent reads, but they are all books I thought were right up my alley and that I would love them. Unfortunately I was incorrect. Some of these just didn’t live up to the hype while others I just absolutely disliked. Did any of these make your list? Let me know in the comments below!

10 thoughts on “TTT: Ten Books I Loved Less Thought I Would

  1. otakutwins1 says:

    We have so many of the same books here :(. I think Caraval was overhyped for me and I couldn’t get into the Star Touched Queen but the story was super cool. I also didn’t like Passenger or The Darkest Part of the Forest. I’m sorry you didn’t like these more… it’s always sad thinking you’ll love a book and then end up not enjoying it.

    Like

  2. happilyeverchapter says:

    Oh no! So many of these are on my TBR list! lol! I haven’t gotten a chance to read any of them yet tho. I hate when you are super excited for a book and then it doesn’t turn out as well as you had hoped. I hope your next reads are much better for you!

    Like

  3. SERIESous Book Reviews says:

    I loved Passenger when I first read it, but I think I got a little caught up in the hype of it all. It’s definitely not for everyone I think in hindsight.

    I actually was a little let down by Air Awakens. It’s so hyped and I was really excited for it. I put off reading the sequel a bit because I wasn’t as into as I had hoped but I’m looking forward to diving in.

    Like

  4. Pingback: February Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

