ARC REVIEW: Missing

 
missing


Title: Missing

Author: Kelley Armstrong

Published: April 18, 2017
Format: e-ARC

My Rating: 5 stars/5

Synopsis: The only thing Winter Crane likes about Reeve’s End is that soon she’ll leave it. Like her best friend did. Like her sister did. Like most of the teens born in town have done. There’s nothing for them there but abandoned mines and empty futures. They’re better off taking a chance elsewhere.

The only thing Winter will miss is the woods. Her only refuge. At least it was. Until the day she found Lennon left for dead, bleeding in a tree.

But now Lennon is gone too. And he has Winter questioning what she once thought was true. What if nobody left at all? What if they’re all missing?

My thoughts from the Vault

Disclaimer: I received an e-ARC of this book. I chose to review it and this in no way impacts my opinion of it.

When I saw Missing up on Netgalley for review, I hit request unbelievably fast. I never honestly thought I stood a chance of being accepted for it but when I did, I was ecstatic. Kelley Armstrong is my absolute favourite author, so it is a dream come true to receive a review copy of one of her books.

When I started reading this novel, I was instantly hooked. Missing was creepy and mysterious and everything I could have hoped for in a thriller novel. Reading this novel before bed made me paranoid that someone was going to try and kidnap me while I took my puppy outside at 12am and it was wonderful.

I loved that this thriller was more stalking and creepy then in your face scary. This novel will make you believe that there is someone right around the corner, watching, always watching, but you can never see or find them.

I thought this novel was a complete masterpiece and I highly recommend it to anyone who likes mystery or thriller novels. It will definitely not let you down.
2 thoughts on “ARC REVIEW: Missing

  1. Katiria Rodriguez says:

    Ohh great review this is actually the first time I heard about this book, and it looks and sounds absolutely amazing and right up my alley. Plus I absolutely love mystery, thrillers books as well. Thank you so much for the awesome post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

