ARC REVIEW: Into Your Arms

Into-Your-Arms_Blog-Banner
iya


Title: Into Your Arms

Author: Chelsea M. Cameron

Published: May 30, 2017
Format: e-book

My Rating: 5 stars/5

Synopsis: Freya has secrets she doesn’t intend to share. Not with her new friends on the cheerleading squad at Maine State University, and certainly not with sexy lumberjack-look-alike Rhett. Just because sparks flew between them at a bar one night doesn’t mean he gets to know why she transferred to MSU. When Freya dares Rhett to come to cheerleading practice, she never expects to see the dark-haired lumberjack again.

Except Rhett is the last person to turn down a dare, especially when it comes from a pixie-sized blonde. When Rhett wows the squad and becomes Freya’s stunt partner, his hands come far too close for comfort. But as Freya and Rhett’s hot post-practice sessions bring them closer, she risks her secrets being revealed. Can Freya chance exposing who she really is to the guy who wasn’t supposed to win her heart?

My Thoughts from the Vault

Disclaimer: I received an e-ARC of this book. I chose to review it and this in no way impacts my opinion of it.

I accepted this novel on a whim due to the fact that it was written by Chelsea M. Cameron and I follow her on twitter. The story sounded cute enough and due to my obsessive love of Hellcats, a tv show about a university cheerleading squad, I figured I would enjoy this novel as well. Cameron did not let me down.

I was hooked the instant I started reading and didn’t put it down until I finished. Into Your Arms had everything I was looking for in a NA romance; laughs, drama and heart eyes galore.

Even with Rhett and Freya both hiding secrets from their friends and each other, they slowly become closer. After Rhett joins the squad and effectively places himself in Freya’s proximity a lot more often than she’d like, Rhett slowly begins to break down her walls. I loved all the sexual tension that was occurring between Freya and Rhett and the slow burn killed me through out the novel.

There was only one tiny thing that, not so much bothered me, as I just found kind of weird and it was that Rhett gave Freya a nickname that I found weird. This could be a personal issue though as the nickname is (possible tiny spoiler ahead) the same name as my dogs name, so that could have been the reason why I found it so weird or it may have been the timing of when Rhett decided to start using it. Possibly both.

Overall this novel was extremely cute and everything I could have hoped for. If you enjoy NA romance or novels about cheerleading or both, you will greatly enjoy this novel as I did.

3a0c1-about-the-author

 

ChelseaM.Cameron_authorpic

Chelsea M. Cameron is a New York Times/USA Today Best Selling author from Maine, whose books include Deeper We Fall. She’s a red velvet cake enthusiast, obsessive tea drinker, vegetarian, former cheerleader and world’s worst video gamer.

When not writing, she enjoys watching infomercials, singing in the car, tweeting (this one time, she was tweeted by Neil Gaiman) and playing fetch with her cat, Sassenach. She has a degree in journalism from the University of Maine, Orono that she promptly abandoned to write about the people in her own head. More often than not, these people turn out to be just as weird as she is.

amazon-small

Save

Leave a Reply

